LICENSING & SAFETY COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 21 May 2008 (8.44pm - 8.46pm)

Present:- Councillor Baily, Councillor Mrs Barnard, Councillor Beadsley, Councillor Brossard, Councillor Browne, Councillor Brunel-Walker, Councillor Burrows, Councillor Finch, Councillor Kendall, Councillor Leake, Councillor Osborne, Councillor Mrs Ryder, Councillor Thompson, Councillor Virgo and Councillor Ms Wilson

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED that Councillor Brunel-Walker be elected Chairman of the Licensing and Safety Committee for the 2008/09 Municipal Year.

COUNCILLOR BRUNEL-WALKER IN THE CHAIR

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED that Councillor Mrs Ryder be appointed Vice Chairman of the Licensing and Safety Committee for the 2008/09 Municipal Year.

3. APPOINTMENT OF LICENSING PANEL

RESOLVED that:

- (a) Any 3 members from the membership of the Licensing and Safety Committee be appointed to Licensing Panels.
- (b) Councillors Beadsley, Brunel-Walker, Kendall, Leake, Mrs Ryder and Thompson be appointed Chairs of the Licensing Panel.

CHAIRMAN